THREE FREE RELEASES – Pigeons From Christ, Life Ends at Thirty, MMIII


_december_collageShack in the Barley Productions is proud to present THREE new aural gifts to see out the year…


‘The Golden Gonk presents…’
volume 7…

Pigeons From Christ “Strumming in Tongues” (Shack in the Barley Productions, shitbar094)

1) Strumming in Tongues (33:03)

Good grief!! This album- the very first from Pigeons From Christ- had been ‘in the works’ (i.e. sloshing around as a bunch of ideas in my addled brain) for the best part of 7 years before I decided to finally bust it out as volume 7 of the swish series ‘The Golden Gonk presents…’!! I’d like to think the end result is at least, ooh, 10% more interesting than I probably would’ve made it back in 2007…which is good I suppose…whatever the case, it’s nice to have it done in some form!!

Download the zip file here (contains both the music and full artwork):

Size – 30.68 MB


Life Ends at Thirty s/t (Shack in the Barley Productions, shitbar095)

1) Life Ends at Thirty (10:35)
2) No, Really- It Does (10:35) 

Odd, grisly doom primitivism from an old bastard.

Download the zip file here (contains both the music and full artwork):

Size – 19.62 MB


“Remember the Rebirth” (Shack in the Barley Productions, shitbar096)

1) Lack of Sonic Depth (3:13)
2) 46 Bad Boys (i- For a Donkey, ii- For a Fly) (6:23)
3) Pricklin’ Electric Dog’s Dinner (3:57)
4) Standing Resplendent and 50 Miles High While Playing Octave Detuned, One Foot Per Millennium Speed Sabbath Riffs and Giving the Earth Mother Oral Pleasures (16:19)
5) Kidnapped by the Creeper of Mists (4:05)
6) R.N.A.T. (0:54)
7) Extreme Weed Ceremony Boredom (Extract) (5:11)
8) Some Works from a Windowless Space (11:09)
9) Mr. Redding, Mr. Smith (3:14)
10) Some Weird Sham (4:15)
11) SG Dreams (3:13)
Die Sandrazeiten:
12) Pink Hover (Die Sandrazeiten) (4:05)
13) All Night Rust (3:05)
14) Sleazy Satanic Trash (3:10)
15) Foundry Waft (3:08)
16) First Trip to the Lost Brolley Depot (4:05)
17) White Gowns, Flushed Cheeks, Toy Guns and a Chalice (3:57)
18) The Inevitable Deflation of the Glorious Balloon (3:14)
19) Toffee Choke (2:46)

Ten since ‘then’…dear me…this will be the last MMIII collection released within this symbolic, but ultimately rather depressing anniversary year. It’s all here- the good laughs and the bad decisions…the pipe dreams and the bitter disappointments…that golden grist…yeah- it’s all here, just cock an ear. All analog and digital source material recorded in various locations throughout 2003, then remixed in 2013. As ever, thanks to all the people and places that helped to inspire these tracks.

Download the zip file here (contains both the music and full artwork):

Size – 83.09 MB


Well- 2013 has been an absolutely monster year for Shack in the Barley Productions. Thanks to all the people involved with the bumper crop of albums/EPs/compilations released and also to everyone who bought/downloaded this stuff- it means a lot.

Hopefully 2014 will be just as fruitful!!



The first two volumes of the Filthy Tape Soup series…more info to follow…

Bye for now!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s